Meet Miss Lindsey

IMG_4014

I am the Lead Teacher in the Discovery B class! I was born in Florida, but was raised with my 3 sisters in Chattanooga. I have been in Nashville about 2 1/2 years and live with my amazing husband. I started working in childcare in my teens, I perused other careers, but came back to teaching because it is my passion. I have been teaching for the last 5 years. I love the lord and doing God’s work. I strive to spread love and peace and to be flexible to each child’s needs. I believe in showing the children how to love each other and make sure they feel special. My goal is for my friends to be kind in a fun and exciting environment that promotes learning. Each child is a blessing and a gift and I want them to feel that way. I want each parent to feel comfortable coming to me and talking about anything. I want them to feel confident that there child is always treated with kindness and respect. I love going to church! I enjoy scrapbooking, and do a lot of charity work. I would describe myself as thoughtful, happy, personable, spiritual, and full of light. I am excited to start my journey here at TGS Brentwood.

Leave a Reply

