Meet Miss Lindsay

IMG_3954

My name is Lindsay Langley and I am the Assistant TGS Chef here at TGS! I am from Rhode Island and moved to Tennessee in 2013. I grew up with my mother, grandmother and an older sister. From a young age I have taken care of children. I used to nanny but wanted to try something different and that is when I found The Gardner School. In 2011 I graduated from Bancroft School of Massage Therapy with a degree in Anatomy and Physiology. Before graduating, I became a Certified Infant Massage Teacher (CIMT) and a Certified Pediatric Massage Therapist (CPMT) through the LiddleKidz Foundation. I want the children I teach to be able to learn through toys, books and others around them. I want to help them build their fine motor skills, vocabulary, and teach them to play well with others. I want to be able to expand their minds by reading to them, showing them how to use different toys and teaching them to share with their friends! My goal is for every child to be happy, healthy and feel secure in a safe environment. I want my parents to be able to come to me with any questions concerning their child and to have an open communication between us. My spare time consists of taking pictures, hanging out with my family, playing with my dogs, taking walks, watching T.V. and having picnics. I am excited to start my journey with TGS!

Leave a Reply

