Meet Miss Charity

IMG_3984

I am the Assistant teacher in the Imagination Classroom. I was born in Humboldt, TN and have been in TN all my life. I come from a very loving and supportive family. I graduated from Lane College in Jackson TN with a Bachelor of Arts in Interdisciplinary studies. I started working with children by mentoring children from 10 years and under. I also worked with young adults with mental disabilities. I believe children are our future and I want to be a positive impact on their lives. As a teacher my goal is to inspire and encourage all of my children to strive for greatness. Proving a safe loving environment for children at a very young age forms a strong foundation for learning. I love working with young children and am very dedicated to providing a fun and welcoming environment to both children and their parents. I feel fortunate to be able to work with children at The Gardner School. When I am not working I love to find new recipes on Pinterest. I also enjoy cooking and reading. If I had to describe myself in five words or less I would say honest, outgoing, intelligent, caring, passionate, and cheerful. I am looking forward to start my journey here at The Gardner School.

Leave a Reply

