Meet Miss Ashante

18222555_629941550548328_4196358712606045371_n

I am the Lead Teacher in the Discovery A classroom. I lived in Tennessee all my life except for 3 years. I am originally from Martin, Tennessee. I have twin nephews. Family is very important to me! I graduated from University of Tennessee at Martin with a degree in Family and Consumer Science. I feel it is important to impact and leave a positive impression on everyone I meet. As a teacher my goal is to encourage each child to explore and discover the world around them and everything it has to offer. Providing a safe loving environment for children at a very young age forms a strong foundation for learning. I love working with young children and am very dedicated to providing a fun and welcoming environment to both children and their parents. I feel fortunate to be able to work with children at The Gardner School. My passion in life is teaching and being able to make a difference in a child’s life. When I am not working I love to find new recipes on pinterest and making my very own DIY projects. If I had to describe myself in five words or less I would say adventurous, outgoing, creative, funny, and passionate about working with children. I look forward to start my journey with The Gardner School.

Leave a comment