Meet Miss Madelyn

IMG_3808

I am the Lead Teacher in the Enchantment B classroom. I am from Indianapolis, IN and moved to Tennessee a week ago with my twin sister! I have been in childcare for four years now working with children ages infants through elementary school. I attended Indiana Wesleyan University where I obtained a degree in Elementary Education. I enjoy working with children and watching them learn. It is important to create an open and nurturing environment appealing to all learning styles and multiple intelligences. My goal for my class is to implement differentiated instruction and promote self-exploration to meet all the needs of children. My goals for my children is for each child to know they are important and to create an environment where each one can succeed in their own individual ways. I want to create an open relationship with parents and encourage parent involvement; making myself available to parents to discuss their children’s progress and goals. I enjoy spending time with my family and friends, reading and watching TV. I would describe myself as compassionate, easy-going, honest, helpful and kind. I am so excited to be a part of the TGS team!

Leave a Reply

